Crisis Support

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline


Crisis Text Line

Text NAMI to 741-741 to connect with a trained crisis counselor to receive free, 24/7 crisis support via text message.

NAMI HelpLine

Call 1-800-950-NAMI (6264) M–F, 7 a.m.–3 p.m. PT for free mental health info, referrals and support.

Find a Local NAMI

Town Hall Meeting

NAMI California and the California Association of Local Behavioral Health ​Boards & Commissions​ (CalBHB/C)

Zoom Registration


NAMI California Town Hall Meeting with California Association of Local Behavioral Health ​Boards & Commissions​ (CalBHB/C) on October 29 at 2 pm PT. CalBHB/C works at the state level to support local mental and behavioral health efforts. Join us to learn more from President Harriette Stevens, Ed.D., Vice President Benny Benavidez, and Executive Director Theresa Comstock about their local engagement efforts, the role of the local boards and commissions, and how you can make a difference.

CalBHB/C Participants

Harriette S. Stevens, Ed.D. CALBHB/C President
​San Francisco’s Mental Health Board Member (Past Co-Chair), Mental Health Educational Funds Chair, member of the San Francisco National Alliance on Mental Health (NAMI), and published author of educational articles and books.

Benny Benavidez, CALBHB/C Vice President
​Imperial County Mental Health Board (Chair); Imperial County Community Correctional Partnership (Past Chair), Juvenile Justice Committee, Juvenile Justice Joint Community Partnership, I.C. Chief of Police Association, California Chief Probation Officer Association, Regional Director for American Probation and Parole Association, San Diego Gang Commission, San Diego Prisoner Reentry Roundtable, and more. Past-District Administrator for California Department of Correction and Rehabilitation; Past-Chief Probation Officer for Imperial County; Current Adjunct Instructor in Administration of Justice and Correctional Science.

Theresa Comstock, Executive Director
​In addition to serving as CALBHB/C Executive Director, Ms. Comstock is a Governor-Appointed Member of the State Rehabilitation Council (Current SRC Chair) and a member of the Napa County Mental Health Board